May Bergdorf Goodman Glossybox Review

I was pretty excited when my boyfriend texted me today and said that my Glossybox had arrived. I think I am the most excited about the fact that I get a $25 gift card with this box to Bergdorf Goodman, I’ve had my eye on some items =]

ImageImageImageImage

First up we have Lancer, Eye Contour Lifting Cream. This has a light creamy texture that blends well into my skin. When I put it on, it has a slight tingle to it. It has caffeine in it to help reduce the puffiness of your eyes and after a long day at work my skin is loving this!

Image

Next is Alterna, Cavier CC Cream. I was a bit skeptical of this at first because I am not one to use a bunch of products in my hair. I think the first thing you will notice about this product is it’s amazing scent! I towel dried my hair and put this to use. So far it seems as though my split ends are much less noticeable. (I haven’t had a haircut in over a year–I know terrible but being a mom, student, and working full time takes up the majority of my time).

Napoleon Perdis, Auto-Pilot Pre-Foundation Skin Primer, this has a very light and clean, airy scent. It glides right onto my skin and it feels very moisturizing. I typically don’t use this type of product but it makes my skin feel SO SO soft!

Image

I have heard great reviews about Revive Intesite Volumizing Eye Serum and was happy it was in my box to sample. It took quite a few pumps to actually get any product out but when i did a beautiful iridescent light cream came out. It’s supposed to volumize and rebuild delicate eye area. I put this on, but I think it is going to be something to use on a daily basis if you’d like to get results.

Iluminage Skin Prep Gentle Cleanser–I have so many face washes I don’t know what to do with! I am pretty set in my ways in what kind of face wash I use and when I tried this one out, I may be making a switch. With it’s gentle cleansing and amazing price at only $25 for the full size, that just may be worth it…..hmmmm….putting that gift card to good use?

Image

Lastly is the Atelier Cologne, I am just not a fan of this. I keep smelling it over and over hoping that maybe I will change my mind. It’s such a strong smell and not girly at all–I love girly floral, citrus, light perfumes. This just isn’t for me!

 

Overall it was a great box! I think what really made it for me is the $25 gift card =]

IMG_0231

 

Leave a Reply

